Saturday, August 19, 2017

YouTube TV Comes To 14 More US Cities 

Google's YouTube TV has expanded to 14 more U.S. cities. Those cities are Baltimore, Boston, Las Vegas, Nashville, Pittsburgh, Seattle, Tampa, Cincinnati, Columbus, Jacksonville, Louisville, Memphis, San Antonio, and West Palm Beach. YouTube TV is now available in 29 markets in total. Currently the service offers over 50 channels, such as the big four broadcasters (ABC, CBS, Fox, and NBC) and related stations. Notably missing are CNN, TBS, Cartoon Network, Comedy Central, and Nickelodeon. Only 2 add-ons are available, Showtime and Fox Soccer Plus. Subscriptions cost $35 per month for a base package with 6 accounts. Subscribers can watch via Chromecast, iPhone/iPad, Mac, PC, and various Android devices. There is no native Apple TV app, but the iOS client does support AirPlay. The service also offers a free cloud DVR, which has no storage limits. Customers also get a free Chromecast after their first payment, and free access to YouTube Red Originals, but not other Red features.

No comments:

Post a Comment