Thursday, July 9, 2020

Donkey Kong Country And 2 Other Game Added To Nintendo Switch Online

Nintendo has announced the latest additions to Nintendo Switch Online. The NES and SNES games will be added to the collection on July 15th. For the SNES collection, Donkey Kong Country and Natsume Championship Wrestling are on the way. Meanwhile, The Immortal will release on the NES collection. You can see Nintendo’s official announcement tweet down below.


Get Watch Dogs 2 For Free When Tuning In To Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft has revealed a little more of the line-up for Ubisoft Forward, and will offer a free PC copy of Watch Dogs 2 to all those who tune in.

On Sunday, July 12, a pre-show stream beginning at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK will include Trackmania gameplay, news on Ghost Recon: Breakpoint's AI teammates, new Just Dance 2020 details, a deep-dive into The Division 2, and more.

The main show will follow on 12 pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK, with new details on Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, Hyper Scape, and "a few surprises". Many believe we’ll see Far Cry 6 and a new Splinter Cell game as those surprises. 

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition Comes To PC In August

The Horizon Zero Dawn has found much success since its debut on PlayStation 4, and now it’s coming to PC. Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition comes to both Steam and the Epic Games Store on August 7. This release includes The Frozen Wilds expansion and comes with graphic enhancements, options, and customization.

Xbox Games Showcase Happening On July 23

Microsoft has announced when we'll be getting a look at its upcoming slate of games. The Xbox Games Showcase will be streaming on July 23, with a pre-show hosted by The Game Awards creator and host, Geoff Keighley. The pre-show starts at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET, with the actually show starting at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. You can tune in on Microsoft's various streaming channels, including Twitch and YouTube.

PlayStation 5 And Xbox Series X Version Of NBA 2K21 Will Cost $69.99

2K has revealed a suggested retail price for the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X version of NBA 2K21 at $69.99. This appears to be the first instance of an upcoming next-gen title listing its price.
We'll have to wait and see if other publishers follow suit. Will 2K be an outlier or is this the new norm for video game pricing ?  

Friday, July 3, 2020

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Has Been Updated To Version 1.3.0

Nintendo has released an update for Animal Crossing: New Horizons. Once you update, the game should be at version 1.3.0. The update enables players to put on a wet suit and go diving in the ocean for sea creatures that can be donated to the museum. The full patch notes are down below.
  • General Updates
    • Players can now wear a wet suit and go diving in the ocean.
    • Players can now catch sea creatures while diving, which they can then donate to the museum.
    • Players can now encounter new visiting characters somewhere on the island.
    • Nook Miles can now be traded for new items.
    • New seasonal items have been added to the Nook Shopping catalog, available for limited time only.
  • Fixed the following issues:
    • The names of several fish have been fixed in Korean and Simplified Chinese.
    • Addressed issues to further ensure an enjoyable gaming experience.

Devolver Digital Holding A Devolver Direct On July 11th

Devolver Digital has announced that they will be holding a Devolver Direct. The Direct presentation will be happening on Twitch on July 11th at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK.