Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Here’s What’s In Store For Star Wars Battlefront

Electronic Arts has detailed upcoming content for the season pass for Star Wars Battlefront. Here’s what to expect:

  • The Tatooine Survival map (called Raider Camp) will support Blast, Droid Run, Drop Zone, Hero Hunt, and Heroes vs. Villains modes
  • Hoth outfits for Luke and Han (previously unlocked upon completion of the Heroes' Holiday community mission)
  • The ability to create private matches
  • Daily Challenges and Community Events
  • General weapon and mode balancing tweaks.

  • Survival mission on Hoth (map not disclosed)
  • New Hoth multiplayer map supporting Walker Assault, Supremacy, Fighter Squadron, and Turning Point.
  • Turning Point mode available on all maps that currently support Walker Assault and Supremacy.

  • New Endor multiplayer map supporting Walker Assault, Supremacy, and Turning Point. 
  • Tatooine Survival map.

Here are the expansion packs in the Season Pass:
  • Star Wars Battlefront Outer Rim (March 2016) – Fight among the factories of Sullust and battle within Jabba the Hutt's palace on Tatooine
  • Star Wars Battlefront Bespin (Summer 2016) – It's hunt or be hunted in this action-packed experience set in the Cloud City of Bespin
  • Star Wars Battlefront Death Star (Fall 2016) – One of the most iconic locations in the Star Wars universe makes its debut in Star Wars Battlefront.
  • Star Wars Battlefront Expansion Pack 4 – Title TBA (Early 2017)

It’s awesome to finally learn what the season pass contains, maybe I’ll consider buying it now. Will you ? What do you think of what’s in the season pass ?

No comments:

Post a Comment