Thursday, November 12, 2015

Life Is Strange Is Getting A Limited Edition Version In January

Square Enix has announced that they will be releasing a retail and limited edition version of Life Is Strange. Both editions will release on January 19 in the U.S. and January 22 in Europe, this limited edition set includes a few extra goods. Included in the limited edition is a 32-page art book, director’s commentary, and the official soundtrack. The soundtrack is comprised of 14 licensed tracks and 8 original songs. The full track listing is posted below. 

Licensed Tracks
  • Syd Matters – "To All Of You"
  • Jose Gonzalez - "Crosses"
  • Angus & Julia Stone – "Santa Monica Dream"
  • Sparklehorse – "Piano Fire"
  • alt-J – ‘Something Good’
  • Local Natives - "Mt. Washington"
  • Bright Eyes -  "Lua"
  • Mogwai - "Kids Will Be Skeletons"
  • Amanda Palmer – "In My Mind" (feat. Brian Viglione)
  • Message To Bears - "Mountains"
  • Breton – ‘Got Well Soon’
  • Mud Flow – "The Sense of Me"
  • Foals – "Spanish Sahara"
  • Syd Matters – "Obstacles"
Original Tracks
  • "Golden Hour"
  • "The Storm"
  • "Blackwell Academy"
  • "Kate"
  • "Timeless"
  • "Timelines"
  • "Night Walk"
  • "Max & Chloe"

Both editions will be available on PS4, Xbox One and PC. The retail edition will cost you $29.99 while the limited edition version will cost you $39.99. Life Is Strange is an awesome game, if you like narrative driven and episodic games then you should differently give this game a try. 

No comments:

Post a Comment